#barrierreport, accessible classrooms, accessible trails and pathways, City of Kingston, code

Accessibility – City of Kingston

Hey! Todays the day I file my first official #barrierreport at  Accessibility – City of Kingston. And you can too. I’m starting with my instagram and want to map the size of the barriers and their pervasive intensity on my experience living. Although i don’t know how to get my individual instagram #barrierreports onto my blog maybe I don’t have to.

A phone on queen street. Reporting for #disabilityheard

A post shared by Lisa Figge (@lisafigge) on

 

O my I figured it out.

Here’s what i did. Go to the instagram copy the link and paste it. I use the control-V and control-C shortcuts.

 

#barrierreport for your consideration and action. Reporting for #disabilityheard

A post shared by Lisa Figge (@lisafigge) on

The above barrier is the curb up to the table. Someone in a chair can’t join any group doing work here. This needs a large curb cut.

 

Leave a Reply

